You are here


The “Top 10 Journalists of the Year” awards gala is organized annually by the Chisinau Press Club, the IJC and the Press Freedom Committee (PFC). The IJC Senate sets the procedure for selecting winners and has tested several ways to choose them e.g., surveys; nominations from editorial boards, civil society or the IJC Senate; or personal files. Regulations for the competition are published in September, and the winners are announced in December at the Press Gala.

You can see the winners in previous years here.